Email
Facebook

Activities

ALPINE RESERVOIRS KAPRUN

activeiten11 Water as a clean and perpetual source of energy. The visitors of the power station ‘Tauernkraftwerke Kaprun’ can learn how this is possible. In two high mountain reservoirs, the company collects up to 16 million cubic meters of water and directs it through generators to produce electricity.

WINTERSPORT

activiteiten22 On the Schmittenhöhe mountain in Zell am See and the Kitzsteinhorn glacier in Kaprun ski slopes of all difficulties challenge you. Ideal for skiers, snowboarders and those hungry for the sun. For cross country skiers there are tracks groomed in the mountains as well as in the valley. Ski touring fanatics find various touring possibilities in the surroundings. Our region also offers ice skating, tobogganing and winter hiking.

SUMMER SPORTS

activiteiten21 The Zeller See with its extraordinary water quality offers the best conditions for water related recreation. For cyclers using the Tauern cycling track, Zell am See is an ideal landmark. Mountain bikers have immense marked trails to choose from. Golfers find on the 36 holes golf park in Zell am See – Kaprun ideal conditions in a wonderful scenery. From the Porsche equestrian club one can explore the surroundings on the back of a horse.

EXPERIENCE ‘MOUNTAIN’

activiteiten20 Zell am See is an ideal starting point for interesting walking routes and alpine hikes. Both the Großglockner-’High alpine road’ and the facilities of the Tauern hydropower plant Kaprun offer an optimal entry to the high alpine region of the Glockner mountains. Enjoy the beautiful panoramic views or travel around the National park Hohe Tauern . At the world famous cascades in Krimml you’ll experience an impressive wonder of nature.

ART, CULTURE AND HAUT CUISINE

activiteiten19 The ‘festival city’ Salzburg is easy to explore on a day-trip. Discover the historic old town in a unique scenery and the broad artistic and cultural offering. In Hallein awaits you, besides the salt mines, the interesting historic Celtic museum. The Swarovski-Crystal Worlds in Wattens invite for a sparkling expedition. Complete your explorations in a culinary way: Zell am See offers something for every taste, from the typical Austrian kitchen to top restaurants

SCHMITTENHÖHE ZELL AM SEE

activiteiten18 Experiences in the midst of a memorable mountain scenery, diverse recreational and sports facilities, numerous events and boat trip on Lake Zell. Numerous hiking trails for age and fitness levels, guided walks, hikes Schmidolins children,……
Summer at the Schmittenhöhe leaves nothing to be desired!

HEIMATMUSEUM VOGTTURM ZELL AM SEE

activiteiten17 Gives an overview of the historical development of Zell am See and its inhabitants. (May – open mid April – mid-October and December)

TRIP AROUND THE LAKE WITH THE SLOW TRAIN

activiteiten16 The view of the imposing peaks of the Hohe Tauern and the mountain town of Zell am See, on this trip with the slow train to the Zeller lake in a beautiful natural landscape, is a special experience for young and old.

GLACIER KITZSTEINHORN KAPRUN

activiteiten15 3.000 m above! Enjoy pure ski fun in Salzburg´s only glacier skiing area. An El Dorado for discerning skiers, freeriders and snowboarders. Hikes to the glacier lake, round trip hiking routes, alpine tours and daily guided tours free of charge. Excellent visits to the mountains of the National Park Hohe Tauern. Immerse yourself in this magical world of sun, snow and pure joie de vivre!

SIGMUND-THUN-KLAMM

activiteiten14 It has only been possible since 1992 that the Sigmund-Thun-Klamm, one of the most beautiful gorges of its kind in the state of Salzburg, can be experienced in its full splendour again. It was closed in 1938 since the utilisation of water power in the valley of Kaprun seemed more interesting. Today, thanks to the initiative of a regional association, the gorge is open again.

VÖTTER’S OLDTIMER MUSEUM KAPRUN

activiteiten13 Visitors can find here vehicles from the 50′s to the 70′s like cars, motorcycles, motor scooters, mopeds, the old Kitzsteinhorn “Gletscherbahn”.  The exhibition is located approximately 300 metres from the castle Kaprun, next to the Sportsbar.

GROSSGLOCKNER HIGH ALPINE ROAD

activiteiten12 The Großglockner High Alpine Road will lead you through one of the most spectacular unspoilt landscapes on the globe, the Hohe Tauern National Park. Meadows, woods, alpine pastures, rocks and ice await you before you finally find yourself before Austria’s highest mountain, the Großglockner (3.798 m).

WORLD LARGEST ICE-CAVE IN WERFEN

activiteiten10 Enjoy the mountains in a different way. Discover the miracle of the world largest ice-cave and have a look at ice-palaces of crystal-clear beauty, which also on hot summer-days will abduct you in a winter-ice-world.

SALZBURGER OUTDOOR MUSEUM GROSSGMAI

activiteiten9 60 farm-houses in their original form of the 5th century, farm-gardens and multi-vision-exhibition as well as trade-demonstrations.

SALT-MINING BAD DÜRRNBERG HALLEIN

activiteiten8 Dive into this mystic world in broad daylight. Parallel-slides will bring you to the heart of the mountain, experience a raft-tour over a subterranean salt-lake.

EXHIBITON MINERY LEOGANG

activiteiten7 The show mine is situated in the Danielstollen (Daniel adit) and is accessible through the Barbarastollen (Barbara Adit). The exhibition explains historic methods of mining and the geology of the deposit.

BIKEWORLD LEOGANG

activiteiten6 The Asitzbahn-cable car will bring you to the start-point of Austria´s first bike-park with downhill and free-ride-runs. Biker-cross, Dual-slalom and bike-parcours can be found in the lower third of the area. Servicecenter with bike-rental, bike-shop and bike-school.

OUTDOOR KARTING MEISSNER LEOGANG

activiteiten5 Approx. 400 m outdoor run, floodlights. Free of charge: helmets and overalls.

SPA-TAUERN-ZELL AM SEE-KAPRUN

activiteiten4 Spa Tauern Zell am See-Kaprun with pools, saunas, fitness and children’s paradise 20.000m2.

SWAROVSKI KRISTALLWELTEN WATTENS

activiteiten3 André Heller has realised a subterranean excitement-world around crystals. A magic system of caves and columns as well as a labyrinth in form of a hand and the water-sprinkling giant that overseas the area.

FORTRESS MAUTERNDORF

activiteiten2 Go back to the middle ages and visit rooms of the former bishop Leonard von Keutschach. With adventurous knight-playground for children.

STIEGL’S WORLD OF BREWING SALZBURG

activiteiten1 Austrias largest private-beer-brewery provides you with all necessary information on beer in a very entertaining form.

Haus Schattbachgut – Rathgebweg 2 – 5700 – Zell am See – Tel.0043-6542-47334 - info@schattbachgut.at

Email
Facebook

Aktivitäten

ALPEN RESERVOIRS KAPRUN

activeiten11 Wasser als saubere, ewig erneuerbare Energiequelle. Wie das funktioniert, können Besucher bei den Tauernkraftwerken Kaprun erfahren. In zwei Hochgebirgsstauseen, sammelt das Unternehmen bis zu 16 Millionen Kubikmeter Wasser und führt dieses durch Generatoren, um Strom zu erzeugen. Erste Pläne für das Riesenkraftwerk gab es bereits in den 20er und 30er Jahren. 1938 war Spatenstich.

WINTERSPORT

activiteiten22 Auf der Schmittenhöhe in Zell am See und dem Kitzsteinhorn in Kaprun warten Pisten aller Schwierigkeitsgrade auf Sie. Ideal für Skifahrer, Snowboarder und Sonnenhungrige. Für Langläufer sind Loipen in Höhenlage als auch im Tal gespurt. Skitourenfreunde finden in der Umgebung vielfältige Tourenmöglichkeiten. Unsere Region bietet auch zum Eislaufen, Rodeln und Winterwandern zahlreiche Angebote.

SOMMERSPORT

activiteiten21 Der Zeller See mit seiner ausgezeichneten Wasserqualität bietet beste Voraussetzungen für nasses Vergnügen. Für Radfahrer auf dem Tauernradweg ist Zell am See ein idealer Stützpunkt. Mountainbikern stehen unzählige markierte Trails zur Verfügung. Golffreunde finden auf der 36 Loch-Anlage in Zell am See – Kaprun ideale Voraussetzungen in einer herrlichen Landschaft. Von den Porsche-Reitanlagen aus können Sie die Umgebung auf dem Rücken der Pferde entdecken.

BERG-ERLEBNIS

activiteiten20 Zell am See ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für interessante Wanderungen und Bergtouren.Sowohl die Großglockner-Hochalpenstraße als auch die Anlagen der Tauernkraftwerke Kaprun bieten einen optimalen Zugang in die Hochgebirgsregion der Glocknergruppe. Genießen Sie das eindrucksvolle Panorama oder erwandern Sie den Nationalpark Hohe Tauern. Bei den weltberühmten Wasserfällen in Krimml erleben Sie ein imposantes Naturschauspiel.

KUNST, KULTUR UND KULINARIK

activiteiten19 Die Festspielstadt Salzburg können Sie bequem in einem Tagesausflug erkunden. Entdecken Sie die historische Altstadt in einzigartiger Kulisse und das breite Kunst- und Kulturangebot. In Hallein erwartet Sie neben dem Salzbergwerk das historisch interessante Keltenmuseum. Die Swarovski-Kristallwelten in Wattens laden zu einer funkelnden Entdeckungsreise ein. Runden Sie Ihre Erkundungen kulinarisch ab: Zell am See bietet für jeden Geschmack etwas, von bodenständiger Küche bis zum Haubenlokal.

SCHMITTENHÖHE ZELL AM SEE

activiteiten18 Bergerlebnisse in mitten einer unvergesslichen Naturkulisse, vielfältige Freizeit- und Sportmöglichkeiten, zahlreiche Veranstaltungen sowie Schifffahrt auf dem Zeller See. Zahlreiche Wanderwege für Alters- und Konditionsstufen, geführte Wanderungen, Schmidolins Kinderwanderungen,…… Der Sommer auf der Schmittenhöhe lässt keine Wünsche offen!

HEIMATMUSEUM VOGTTURM ZELL AM SEE

activiteiten17 Gibt einen Überblick über die geschichtliche Entwicklung von Zell am See und seinen Einwohnern. (Mai – Oktober und Mitte Dezember – Mitte April geöffnet)

SEERUNDFAHRT MIT DEM BUMMELZUG

activiteiten16 Der Blick auf die imposanten Bergspitzen der Hohen Tauern und die Bergstadt Zell am See, bei der Rundfahrt mit dem Bummelzug um den Zeller See in einer reizvollen Naturlandschaft, ist ein besonderes Erlebnis für Jung und Alt.

GLETSCHERSKIGEBIET KITZSTEINHORN KAPRUN

activiteiten15 3.000 m über den Dingen stehen! In Salzburgs einzigem Gletscherskigebiet – das Kitzsteinhorn. Ein Dorado für anspruchsvolle Skifahrer, Snowboarder und Freerider. Wanderungen zum Gletschersee, Rundwanderwege, Höhenwege, alpine Touren und täglich kostenlos geführte Rundgänge. Grandiose Ausblicke auf die Hohen Tauern macht das Kitzsteinhorn zu einem Ganzjahresausflugsziel.

SIGMUND-THUN-KLAMM

activiteiten14 Erst seit 1992 ist die Sigmund-Thun-Klamm, eine der schönsten ihrer Art im Salzburger Land, wieder in ihrer vollen Pracht erlebbar. 1938 wurde sie aufgelassen, weil die Nutzung der Wasserkräfte im Kaprunertal interessanter schien. Der Initiative eines regionalen Vereins ist es zu verdanken, dass sie heute wieder erschlossen ist.

VÖTTER’S OLDTIMER MUSEUM KAPRUN

activiteiten13 Oldtimer Museum: Autos, Motorräder, Roller Mopeds und die alte Kitzsteinhorngondel – die Fahrzeuge des „kleinen Mannes“.
(Ganzjährig geöffnet)

GROSSGLOCKNERHOCHALPENSTRAS

activiteiten12 Auf einer Fahrt über Europas berühmtester Panoramastraße im Hochgebirge erleben Sie eine der großartigsten Naturlandschaften der Erde, den Nationalpark Hohe Tauern. Am Ziel stehen Sie vor Österreichs höchstem Berg (3.798 m). (Mitte Mai – Ende Oktober)

EISRIESENWELT SALZBURG – DIE GRÖSSTE EISHÖHLE DER ERDE

activiteiten10 Erleben Sie die Berge einmal anders. Entdecken Sie die Wunder der größten Eishöhle der Welt. Und Sie sehen Eispaläste von kristallklarer Schönheit, die Sie auch an heißen Sommertagen in eine winterliche Eiswelt entführen!

SALZBURGER FREILICHTMUSEUM GROSSGMAI

activiteiten9 60 bäuerliche Originalbauten aus 5 Jhdt., reizvolle Bauerngärten, Multivisionsschau sowie Handwerksvorführungen.
(Ende März – Ende Oktober)

SALZBERGWERK BAD DÜRRNBERG HALLEIN

activiteiten8 Eintauchen in die geheimnisvolle Welt unter Tag. Gleiten Sie mit dem Grubenhunt in die tiefsten Stollen und sausen Sie auf den Parallelrutschen in das Herz des Berges und erleben Sie eine Floßfahrt über den unterirdischen Salzsee. (April – Oktober geöffnet)

SCHAUBERGWERK LEOGANG

activiteiten7 Der einst berühmte Silber-, Quecksilber, Kupfer-, Blei und Kobaltabbau in Leogang zählt zu den ältesten und eindruckvollsten heute noch zugänglichen Bergbauanlagen in Salzburg – 6 Jh. Bergbaukunst.
(Mai – Oktober)

BIKEWORLD LEOGANG

activiteiten6 Im 1. Bikepark Österreichs bringt Sie die Asitzbahn zum Ausgangspunkt von Down Hill und Freeride. Biker Cross, Dual Slalom und Bike Parcours befinden sich im unteren Drittel des Geländes. Servicecenter mit Bikeverleih, Bikeshop, Werkstatt und Bikeschule.

GO-KART FREILUFTBAHN MEISSNER LEOGANG

activiteiten5 Ca. 400m Kartbahn unter freiem Himmel, Flutlicht; Kostenlose Leihoveralls und Helme.

SPA-TAUERN-ZELL AM SEE-KAPRUN

activiteiten4 Spa Tauern Zell am See-Kaprun mit Pools, Saunen, Fitness-und Kinderparadies 20.000m2.

SWAROVSKI KRISTALLWELTEN WATTENS

activiteiten3 André Heller realisierte unterirdisch eine Erlebniswelt rund um den Kristall. Eine Verschachtelung von magischen Höhlen & Sälen, die von einem Hügel, dem eine Quelle entspringt, einem großen Labyrinth in Form einer Hand und dem wasserspeienden Kopf eines wachsamen botanischen Riesen bedeckt und beschützt wird. (Ganzjährig geöffnet.)

BURG MAUTERNDORF

activiteiten2 Begeben Sie sich auf eine Zeitreise ins Mittelalter und besichtigen Sie die Räume des einstigen Fürsterzbischofes Leonhard von Keutschach. Mit Abenteuer Ritter Spielplatz für die kleine Besucher.
(Mai – Oktober geöffnet)

STIEGL’S BRAUWELT SALZBURG

activiteiten1 Österreichs größte Privatbrauerei entführt seine Besucher auf eine unterhaltsame Entdeckungsreise in die Welt des jahrtausende alten Kulturgetränkes Bier.
(Ganzjährig geöffnet)

Haus Schattbachgut – Rathgebweg 2 – 5700 – Zell am See – Tel.0043-6542-47334 - info@schattbachgut.at